Key Personnel

    • Hayat Issa

    • President
    • Hayat.Issa@hbmengineering.com
    • Ms. Issa has over 24 years of engineering experience in the field of engineering, engineering-management, project management, project engineering, personnel and staff training, documentation and specifications, supervision of engineers, and utilizing several professional and management computer programs. read more
    • Moussa Issa

    • Chief Structural Engineer
    • Moussa.Issa@hbmengineering.com
    • Dr. Issa is responsible for all the structural engineering projects at HBM. Dr. Issa directs a staff of engineers on projects that include structural design of highway and railroad bridge replacements, bridge rehabilitation, structure inspections, construction inspection, building structural design, inspection and assessments, and other related structural engineering tasks. read more
    • Joseph Glennon

    • Senior Project Manager
    • Joseph.Glennon@hbmengineering.com
    • Mr. Glennon is responsible for managing preliminary and final professional engineering services for Local, County, and State transportation/ highway improvements projects at HBM. read more
    • Robert Boro

    • Senior Project Manager
    • Robert.Boro@hbmengineering.com
    • Mr. Boro is responsible for quality control and assurance and constructability review of projects at HBM. Mr. Boro prepares and approves construction bid documents (plans, specifications and estimates of time and cost) for Phase I and Phase II transportation (Highway/Roadway, Drainage, Traffic, Bridge and Railroad) projects to meet IDOT, CDOT, ISTHA, CTA, METRA and local municipalities and authorities requirements. read more
    • Mahmoud Issa

    • Senior Project Manager
    • Mahmoud.Issa@hbmengineering.com
    • Dr. Issa has structural engineering experience in design, analysis, and inspection. Dr. Issa directs a staff of engineers on projects that include structural design of highway and railroad bridge replacements, bridge rehabilitation, bridge and structure inspections, construction inspection, building structural design, inspection and assessments, and all other related structural engineering tasks. read more
    • Dan Abraham

    • Senior Civil Engineer
    • Dan.Abraham@hbmengineering.com
    • Mr. Abraham is experience includes design and construction projects in the areas of transportation, hydrology & hydraulics, water, sanitary, environmental, power generation & distribution, petrochemical, telecommunications, and military utilizing the latest methods of analysis and design. read more
    • John Saraceno

    • Structural Engineer
    • John.Saraceno@hbmengineering.com
    • Mr. Saraceno is experienced in the fields of structural and civil engineering, concrete and steel highway transportation structures analysis and design, bridge inspection and load rating. read more
    • Lisa Buntin

    • Structural Engineer
    • Lisa.Buntin@hbmengineering.com
    • Ms. Buntin is responsible for performing biennial and fracture critical bridge inspections, bridge load rating services, emergency services, and general engineering designs and drawings on projects involving structural and civil requirements. read more
    • Mustafa Alobaidi

    • Structural Engineer
    • Mustafa.Alobaidi@hbmengineering.com
    • Mr. Alobaidi is experienced in the preparation of general engineering designs and drawings on projects involving structural and civil requirements. He also assists in performing bridge inspections and report preparation. read more
    • Stoyanka Kotorokova

    • Structural Engineer
    • Stoyanka.Kotorokova@hbmengineering.com
    • Ms. Kotorokova is experienced in the preparation of general engineering designs and drawings on projects involving structural and civil requirements. She also assists in performing bridge inspections and report preparation. read more
    • Patricia Welch

    • Accountant
    • Patricia.Welch@hbmengineering.com
    • Ms. Welch has many years of experience with accounting and financial transactions. She ensures that all financial records and statements are in line with laws, regulations, and generally accepted accounting principles . read more
    • Laura Ruiz

    • Office Administrator
    • Laura.Ruiz@hbmengineering.com
    • Ms. Ruiz completes clerical and administrative tasks for an office. She coordinates meetings and appointments and performs clerical tasks. read more